Intro

My name is Leah. I was born in Australia, grew up in a small coastal town in NSW, and have called Sydney my home for the past few years. In my mid-late 20’s  it was finally time to head overseas and embark on adventures that I had been planning for quite some time (almost 10 years). Time, money, and fate had intervened and held me off until now. I am a firm believer that everything happens for a reason and so I trusted that this was the right time for me.

I wrote my travel journal publicly on my Facebook so that I could kill two birds with one stone in having documentation of my travels, and letting friends and family know what I was up to. I didn’t think much of it, but as it was as much for me as those reading it, I was quite detailed.

People liked what I wrote, and told me I should blog it… and should anything ever happen to Facebook, its not a bad idea.

So here are my travel stories. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

